

## NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

## BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2021-10-08

## Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic Foley
P.O. Box 8910
55 Kenmount Road
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-mail: dfoley@newfoundlandpower.com

**Consumer Advocate** 

Dennis Browne, Q.C. Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2 P.O. Box 23135 St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Dear Sirs/Madam:

## Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Shirley Walsh
P.O. Box 12400
Hydro Place, Columbus Drive
St. John's, NL A1B 4K7
E-mail: shirleywalsh@nlh.nl.ca

Re: Newfoundland Power Inc. NP 2022-2023 General Rate Application - Information Item #2 Grant Thornton 2020 Annual Financial Review of Newfoundland Power

Please find attached a copy of *Grant Thornton's 2020 Annual Financial Review of Newfoundland Power Inc.* We note that Grant Thornton's annual financial reviews for Newfoundland Power from 2010-2019 have been filed by Newfoundland Power in the response to NLH-NP-003.

For the purpose of the record the Board is entering this report as Information Item #2. The Information Item listing on the Board's website will provide a link to the annual reviews for years 2010-2019 filed in the response to NLH-NP-003.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board Secretary, Cheryl Blundon, by email, cblundon@pub.nl.ca or telephone 709-726-8600.

Sincerely,

Sara Kean Assistant Board Secretary

SK/cj Enclosure

ecc Newfoundland Power Inc.

Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.com NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

**Consumer Advocate** 

Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com